Karaoke on a Tuesday….

Standard

It was onto another chicken bus and off to another city! Our group of 10 had widdled down to a megar 2. Dos Raquels were on tour! We were in the city of Grenada. It was nicer then Leon, in my opinion, but still not the nicest of cities. We were pooped and feeling grose after our shitty bus trip. We had been cramed on this tiny minibus that at first we thought was luxury for just $1. Ac and all. We soo realised why it was so cheap when they proceedes to cram as many people ad they possibly could. I had this fat ass womans boobs squashed against my face for the whole hour trip while Rach had her ass.

After checking into our hostel we decided we deserved a drink so headed into town to grab a beer and some food. The night somehow quickly escalted to a massive night out (I blame Rachel and her obsession with karaoke)! After a delicious dinner we set off to find a karaoke bar. Suprisingly there was one on a Tuesday night. We were the first ones there so settled in with some massive passionfruit cocktails. Finally some other people began to rock up and the karaoke began! They really didn’t have much of a selection of english songs but we made to. After listening to the locals belt out terible spanish balads from the 80s (judging by the film clips) rach was up singing bohemian rapsodey. I don’t think the crowd was too impressed but she was having a great time.

We ended up making friends with some locals there. One of them was either a very flamboyant gay guy or a guy going through the transition. Either way he was super nice and an amazing singer. It was finally my turn to sing, like a prayer by Madonna. I was so drunk at this stage though I couldn’t really see the words so kinda just slurred my way through it.

*I didn’t take any photos at the karaoke 😦

The next day I was sooooo hungover but we were going to a party in a tree house so I needed to recover quickly. Richard and James from utila were coming to meet us to come to the party too. I was still nursing my god awful hangover when we had to go and get the shuttle out to the treehouse. We were staying the night there so decided to go early. The treehouse was super cool. It even had a resident howler monkey. Rach and the boys started drinking straight away but I still wasnt up for it. After another spew, some food and a quick nap I was back in the game.

We were all given costumes that they had bought at an op shop in town. I think we kinda lucked out as our costumes were pretty shit. James was in a long nighty, Richard had green stripy pants and a white ruffled top (he prob looked the best), Rach had another nighty thing and I had a top that looked like a nurses outfit. The night was pretty fun but not the greatest party I have ever been too. By 12 Rach was smashed and I had to put her to bed which was a challenge as the stairs to the dorm room were deadly! I also got bed bugs here which put a massive damper on the night!!

Richard being sexy in his outfit

Sexy top!!

Leave a comment